A Shoreline Dream photo 616KB

Colorado based duo ‘A Shoreline Dream’ have been best described as ‘progressive shoegaze’. They combine lush sampled textures, wall of sound dynamics, and vocals layered like a synth, similar in vein to bands such as Ride, Slowdive and Sigur Rós. The band are Ryan Policky – vocals/guitar/keys/bass/programming & Erik Jeffries – guitar.  ‘Whirlwind’ is the third single from their ever-evolving new record, which is being released song by song before its completion and will eventually culminate into the bands first ever vinyl release. This latest single gets its official release on September 2nd 2016 and will be available to buy/download from: ashorelinedream.bandcamp.com


‘Whirlwind’ is a driving sonic surge of glorious dark energy. The instrumentation pulses & swirls as it circumnavigates those hard hitting vocalisations, infectiously dragging swathes of impressive atmospheric reverb with it to pummel the senses. There’s also a subtle but refreshing hue of old-school post-punk swirling within the sonic maelstrom, reminiscent at times to Bauhaus, Joy Division & The Sisters Of Mercy.